Here Are the Nominees for the 2023 CFDA Awards

<p>Photo: Victor Virgile/Getty Images</p>

Photo: Victor Virgile/Getty Images

The Council of Fashion Designers of America (CFDA) announced the nominees and honorees for its annual awards on Thursday afternoon, and the list includes brands leading their categories with a combination of creative and retail-ready prowess.

Being nominated is a huge deal for American designers, as it signals support from the fashion industry at large. There are five nominees per category in American Womenswear Designer of the Year, American Menswear Designer of the Year, American Accessory Designer of the Year and American Emerging Designer of the Year. (The latter prize is sponsored by Shop with Google this year.)

"This year's nominees and honorees are diverse, creative, and entrepreneurial, and each, in their own way, is reshaping the present and future of our industry and the global fashion landscape," CFDA CEO Steven Kolb said, in a press release. "We look forward to celebrating all talents at the 2023 CFDA Fashion Awards."

Luar's Raul Lopez is up for two prizes (Womenswear and Accessories Designer of the Year), while Diotima's Rachel Scott and Bach Mai are both nominated for Emerging Designer. Vera Wang will receive the Board of Director's Tribute, Domenico De Sole the Founder's Award, Maria Cornejo the Lifetime Achievement Award, Alina Cho the Media Award, Mara Hoffman the Sustainability Award and Jonathan Anderson the International Designer of the Year Award.

Like last yearAmazon Fashion is sponsoring the 2023 CFDA Awards, which will take place on Nov. 6 at New York City's American Museum of Natural History on the Upper West Side. See below for all of the nominees and honorees.

American Womenswear Designer of the Year

  • Joseph Altuzarra for Altuzarra

  • Christopher John Rogers

  • Catherine Holstein for Khaite

  • Raul Lopez for Luar

  • Tory Burch

American Menswear Designer of the Year

  • Mike Amiri for Amiri

  • Willy Chavarria

  • Colm Dillane for KidSuper

  • Teddy von Ranson for Teddy Vonranson

  • Thom Browne for Thom Browne New York

American Accessory Designer of the Year

  • Ana Khouri

  • Brandon Blackwood

  • Stuart Vevers for Coach

  • Raul Lopez for Luar

  • Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen for The Row

American Emerging Designer of the Year

  • Bach Mai

  • Connor McKnight

  • Rachel Scott for Diotima

  • Tanner Richie and Fletcher Kasell for Tanner Fletcher

  • Carly Mark for Puppets And Puppets

Board of Director's Tribute: Vera Wang

Founder's Award: Domenico De Sole, in honor of Eleanor Lambert

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award: Maria Cornejo

Media Award: Alina Cho, in honor of Eugenia Sheppard

Environmental Sustainability Award: Mara Hoffman

International Designer of the Year: Jonathan Anderson for J.W. Anderson and Loewe

Never miss the latest fashion industry news. Sign up for the Fashionista daily newsletter.