Emotional farewell in Lee Kwang Soo's last episode of Running Man

MACAO, CHINA - FEBRUARY 18:  South Korean model and actor Lee Kwang-soo attends the press conference of Running Man's concert at The Venetian Macao on February 18, 2017 in Macao, China.  (Photo by Visual China Group via Getty Images/Visual China Group via Getty Images)
South Korean model and actor Lee Kwang-soo's last episode on Running Man will air this weekend. (Photo by Visual China Group via Getty Images)

Actor and entertainer Lee Kwang Soo will be leaving popular variety show Running Man after 11 years, with his final episode to be released this coming weekend.

The 35-year-old actor announced previously that he would be leaving the show as he had trouble keeping up with its physical demands after sustaining a right ankle fracture in a car accident last year.

A sneak preview of the actor's final episode with Running Man recently went viral on social media, and has been on the lips of netizens and fans of the long-running show.

In the clip, Kwang Soo is seen sobbing while reading his final letter to his Running Man family. His other cast members – Song Ji Hyo, Kim Jong Kook, Haha, Jae Suk, Suk Jin, Jeon So Min and Yang Se Chan – looked despondent and heavyhearted, with reddened eyes filled with tears and sorrow.

Many viewers were struck by this emotional scene and expressed their sentiments as well. Netizens who saw the preview of the upcoming episode said that they’re still not prepared to let Kwang Soo go. Other viewers recalled how the “Tazza” actor’s appearance in the show for the past 11 years has made their days full of joy.

The “Tazza” actor has been trending on Twitter, with many loyal fans of the popular variety show posting their reactions to his exit.

One netizen wrote, “‘Running Man’ isn’t ‘Running Man’ without Lee Kwang Soo. I can’t imagine how the show will be later without their betrayal and unlucky icon. I love him so much! Please don’t leave and just go on a hiatus instead.”

Here are some thoughts shared by netizens and commentators: