How to tune in to Netflix's 'Geeked Week' event

·1-min read
The Netflix "Geeked Week" event kicks off Monday, June 7.

Netflix is drawing inspiration from Comic Con with its own "Geeked Week," an event celebrating fandom for series and movies on the streaming giant's platform. For one week, users will be treated to news, announcements and more about shows like "The Witcher" and "Lucifer," for example. Here's a look at how you can follow the action.

Netflix's " Geeked Week " event kicks off today! More than 50 projects are already lined up for this week-long event celebrating content on the steaming platform.

The event runs June 7-11, offering viewers the chance to catch "major announcements, exclusive teaser and trailer premieres, first looks, BTS footage, cast interviews, celebrity games, script table reads, live performances and much more."

This content is not available due to your privacy preferences.
Update your settings here to see it.

When does "Geeked Week" start?

The busy "Geeked Week" schedule kicks off at 9am PT/12pm ET/5pm GMT. Netflix will also offer a daily replay at 6pm PT/9pm ET/10am JST.

The event will be broadly themed on different genres, such as movies, comic books, fantasy, anime/animation and gaming.

Where to keep up with the action?

Fans can expect a 100% virtual and free event from Netflix, packed with exclusive news, trailers, live art, star drop-ins and much more, all centered around their favorite Netflix series and movies. Follow the latest from "Geeked Week" via the American streaming giant's various social media channels, including YouTube and Twitch , as well as the special "Netflix Geeked" accounts on Facebook , Twitter and even TikTok .

Sabrina Alili