Swifties Spiral Over Potential Joe Alwyn Refs in the Tracklist for 'The Tortured Poets Department'!

celebrity sightings in new york city october 06, 2019
Wait, Is "So Long London" About Joe Alwyn?Jackson Lee - Getty Images

Taylor Swift blessed us all with the track list for her upcoming album The Tortured Artists Department, and there appear to be...things to read into. The tracklist is as follows, for those of you who don't energy to zoom in on the below Instagram *and* turn your phone sideways to read (it's just too much!):

Side A

Fortnight (feat. Post Malone)
The Tortured Poets Department
My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys
Down Bad

Side B

So Long, London
But Daddy I Love Him
Fresh Out the Slammer
Florida!!! (Florence + the Machine)

Side C

Guilty as Sin?
Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?
I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)

Side D

I Can Do It With a Broken Heart
The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived
The Alchemy
Clara Bow
Bonus Track: The Manuscript

Obviously we have to wait for the songs to drop to find out what/whom they are about, but the fact that "My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys" is followed by "Down Bad" and then "So Long, London" and then "But Daddy I Love Him" has everyone thinking this could be a Joe Alwyn breakup album. Meanwhile, Twitter is out here:


Anyway, quick reminder that Tay announced the The Tortured Artists Department at the Grammys, saying “My brand-new album comes out April 19. It’s called The Tortured Poets Department, I’m gonna go and post the cover right now backstage.”

Can't believe we have to wait til April 19, but okay.

You Might Also Like