Primavera Sound, Barcelona's major music festival, announced 2018 lineup

"Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino" is the sixth studio album from the Sheffield ensemble formerly known for their fast paced guitar rhythms

The newest edition includes the Arctic Monkeys, Björk, Lorde, Fever Ray, Migos, Nick Cave, Beach House and plenty of other contemporary outfits.

Primavera Sound has revealed its scope of bands, performing in a three-day bonanza, for 2018. (Primavera Sound has taken place annually in Barcelona since 2001; NOS Primavera Sound, a Portuguese counterpart, has taken place in Oporto since 2012).

The robust list is unfurled in a three-minute "Wild West" themed video via Primavera's Twitter.

The Arctic Monkeys, Björk, Lorde, and Fever Ray headline the Spanish festival's bill.

Jane Birkin (sings Birkin Gainsbourg Symphonic) and Charlotte Gainsbourg will both be there.

Other performers include Tyler, Vince Staples, Migos, Lykke Li, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Father John Misty, Beach House, the Breeders, Ty Segall, the War on Drugs, ASAP Rocky, Four Tet, Art Ensemble of Chicago, Thundercat, Arca, Mogwai, Rhye, Kelela, the Internet, Slowdive, Grizzly Bear, Belle and Sebastian, Jon Hopkins, Oneohtrix Point Never, Car Seat Headrest, Nils Frahm, Wolf Parade, Madlib, Jay Som, Jlin, and Vagabon.

Bands chimed in about their participation on social media.

Spiritualized announced: "Bringing an orchestra and choir to this summer's @Primavera_Sound."

CHVRCHES stated: "This summer is going going to be pretty special!"

The festival that takes place from May 31 to June 4 at the Parc del Fòrum in Barcelona.