Lous Vuitton Strikes Major Sports Deal as the Title Partner for the 37th America's Cup

Louis Vuitton has returned as the official Title Partner for the 37th edition of the America's Cup. The luxury label will back the prestigious sailing yacht competition, which is slated to begin in Barcelona in August 2024, shortly after the Summer Olympics (which are also supported by LVMH) end in Paris.

Louis Vuitton previously acted as the America's Cup Title Partner in 2017. Additionally, the brand has hosted the Louis Vuitton Cup, the competition that determines which teams will compete in the America's Cup, since 1983. Notably, the America's Cup sees just two teams go head-to-head: the winner of the Louis Vuitton Cup and the previous year's champions.

In the 2024 Louis Vuitton Cup, Ineos Britannia, Alinghi Red Bull Racing, Luna Rossa Prada Pirelli, NYYC American Magic and Orient Express Racing will compete to enter the America's Cup against the defending champions: Emirates Team New Zealand.

“It’s with an immense sense of pride that we return to this historical competition as Title Partner," said Pietro Beccari, president and CEO of Louis Vuitton. "Port Vell of Barcelona will be the setting for a display of elegance and power, where teams will compete with boldness, talent and mastery on increasingly innovative yachts. These values equally reflect the spirit of Louis Vuitton and its artisans."

As Title Partner, Louis Vuitton will craft two trophy trunks for the Louis Vuitton Cup and the Louis Vuitton 37th America's Cup in Barcelona. The trunks will house two of the races' coveted trophies: the Auld Mug, or the silver ewer presented to the winner of the America's Cup, and the Louis Vuitton Cup, which is made for the winner of the House's eponymous competition.

Grant Dalton, CEO of the America's Cup, added that Louis Vuitton's involvement in the 37th edition of the event is "once again part of our pursuit of excellence."

Elsewhere, Giannis Antetokounmpo agreed to a three-year $186 million USD max extension with the Milwaukee Bucks.