‘Fear the Walking Dead’ Renewed for Season 4, Names New Showrunners

Dave Nemetz

Fear the Walking Dead will live on: AMC has renewed the Walking Dead spinoff for a fourth season.

Along with the renewal, the show has announced a pair of new co-showrunners, who will replace the departing Dave Erickson after Season 3. Andrew Chambliss (Once Upon a Time) and Ian Goldberg (Dead of Summer) will take the reins in Season 4, and TWD showrunner Scott M. Gimple will also come on board as an executive producer on Fear.

PHOTOS Fear the Walking Dead First Look: Strand’s a Bloody Mess in Season 3

Fear — starring Kim Dickens, Cliff Curtis and Frank Dillane as a band of survivors at the start of a global zombie outbreak — has seen significant audience erosion since debuting to more than 10 million viewers in August 2015. (The Season 2 finale only pulled in around 3 million viewers last October.) But AMC is still touting the spinoff as “one of the top shows on cable.” Season 3 debuts Sunday, June 4 at 9/8c.

“We’re very excited to continue the journey of Fear The Walking Dead, and truly look forward to working with the talented team of Andrew Chambliss, Ian Goldberg, and Scott Gimple,” AMC president of original programming and development Joel Stillerman said in a statement.

Are you sticking around for two more seasons of Fear the Walking Dead? Cast your vote in the comments.

Launch Gallery: Fear the Walking Dead Season 3 Photos

Related stories

Better Call Saul Premiere Recap: Is Jimmy Doomed? -- Grade It!

Sonequa Martin-Green 'Elated' Over Walking Dead Finale and the Scenes She Never Thought She'd Get to Play

TVLine Items: Falling Water Renewed, Fear the Walking Dead Return and More

Get more from TVLine: Follow us on Twitter, Facebook, Newsletter