Bob Odenkirk Is OK, Cue the Collective Sigh of Relief: ‘Oh Thank God’

  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.
·3-min read
In this article:
  • Oops!
    Something went wrong.
    Please try again later.

Finally, some good news. Bob Odenkirk is reportedly in stable condition following his collapse on the “Better Call Saul” set Tuesday night. After a nail-biting couple of hours, colleagues and fans alike are taking to Twitter to celebrate.

Odenkirk’s representatives issued an update on the actor’s condition on Wednesday afternoon.

“We can confirm Bob is in stable condition after experiencing a heart related incident,” the statement read. “He and his family would like to express gratitude for the incredible doctors and nurses looking after him, as well as his cast, crew and producers who have stayed by his side. The Odenkirks would also like to thank everyone for the outpouring of well wishes and ask for their privacy at this time as Bob works on his recovery.”

Odenkirk’s son, Nate, also relayed the news on Twitter, writing, “He’s going to be okay.”

He's going to be okay.

— Nate Odenkirk (@birthdaynate) July 28, 2021

Odenkirk was in production on the sixth and final season of AMC’s “Better Call Saul” series when the incident occurred on-location in New Mexico Tuesday, prompting both well-wishes and worries the world over, notably from former co-stars Bryan Cranston and David Cross.

Fortunately, our worst fears were abated. Here’s how the cast and crew on “Better Call Saul” responded to the news.

Michael McKean, who played Chuck on the “Breaking Bad” spinoff, wrote in response to Nate’s tweet, “Thanks, Nate. Love him up good, hear?”

Thanks, Nate. Love him up good, hear?

— Michael McKean (@MJMcKean) July 28, 2021

Rhea Seehorn (AKA Kim Wexler) replied with a string of heart emojis.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ https://t.co/PB9j51g5jR

— Rhea Seehorn (@rheaseehorn) July 28, 2021

Words apparently failed Peter Gould, creator and showrunner behind “Better Call Saul,” as well. He reacted with some exuberant lightning bolt emojis.

⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️ https://t.co/bTqaVIL8CM

— Peter Gould (@petergould) July 28, 2021

Witness the outpouring of love (and memes) for Odenkirk from fans and colleagues alike here.

pic.twitter.com/BwNZtcYvgH

— ⚽️ (@FTBL_G) July 28, 2021

and a nation rejoices…….

— Chad Richardson (@chadofalltrades) July 28, 2021

everyone reading that bob odenkirk is okay pic.twitter.com/YDAF6pVOtQ

— iana murray (@ianamurray) July 28, 2021

hearing bob odenkirk's in the hospital // hearing he's gonna be okay pic.twitter.com/JxrxYnhjnq

— staid (@staidindoors) July 28, 2021

Bob Odenkirk is in stable condition pic.twitter.com/kLQrufrUe2

— FILM DAZE ✨ (@filmdaze) July 28, 2021

Bob Odenkirk inspiring the first ever unironic use of this pic.twitter.com/6FMgPmTj10

— Ross A. Lincoln (@Rossalincoln) July 28, 2021

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ https://t.co/K8pV1VKu7d

— Patton Oswalt (@pattonoswalt) July 28, 2021

Thank God. Love you @mrbobodenkirk https://t.co/m7ckUs8GT6

— Josh Gad (@joshgad) July 28, 2021

Giant whew. https://t.co/TEDV42nPWW

— Linda Holmes Thinks You're Doing Great (@lindaholmes) July 28, 2021

Oh thank God. I have been hanging on to this goddam GIF all day. https://t.co/lPz1FrSwPH pic.twitter.com/cEyrFPj0Ot

— James Poniewozik (@poniewozik) July 28, 2021

Thank you! https://t.co/iFOlkHpe9y

— Kristen Schaal (@kristenschaaled) July 28, 2021

We have learned today that everyone love Bob Odenkirk. People from all walks of life. pic.twitter.com/6gC73YdFpo

— Scott Tobias (@scott_tobias) July 28, 2021

the timeline after hearing that bob odenkirk is ok pic.twitter.com/DgSeu6YPCC

— sean yoo (@SeanYoo) July 28, 2021

2021 is looking up. https://t.co/8WEgEg7zJz

— Quentin Hardy (@qhardy) July 28, 2021

Read original story Bob Odenkirk Is OK, Cue the Collective Sigh of Relief: ‘Oh Thank God’ At TheWrap

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting