Update privacy choices

BAFTA 2018 Film Awards winners gallery

Yahoo Movies UK

This year’s BAFTA film awards saw big wins for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri while The Shape of Water picked up three gold statues.

Here’s everyone who won an award at the 2018 ceremony.

BAFTAs 2018 full winners list
BAFTAs 2018: Biggest snubs and surprises
BAFTAs 2018 Best Dressed

Leading Actress

Frances McDormand wins Leading Actress for ‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’.

Leading Actor

Gary Oldman picks up the Leading Actor Award for ‘Darkest Hour’

Supporting Actress

Bryan Cranston (L) and Allison Janney, winner of the Best Supporting Actress award for ‘I, Tonya’.

Supporting Actor

Sam Rockwell wins for ‘Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri’

EE Rising Star

Daniel Kaluuya

Outstanding Film

Martin McDonagh (L), Pete Czernin (2ndL) and Graham Broadbent (R), winners of the Outstanding Film award, Sam Rockwell, winner of the Best Supporting Actor award and Frances McDormand, winner of the Best Actress

Adapted Screenplay

Winner of the Adapted Screenplay Award for ‘Call Me By Your Name’, James Ivory.

Outstanding British Film

Pete Czernin, Martin McDonagh and Graham Broadbent, winner of the Outstanding British Film award


Mark Bridges (C), winner of the Best Costume Design award for ‘Phantom Thread’, poses with presenters Tom Taylor (L) and Edward Holcroft.

Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director or Producer

Rungano Nyoni and Emily Morgan, winners of the Outstanding Debut By A British Writer, Director or Producer award for ‘I Am Not A Witch’, in the press room during the EE British Academy Film Awards.


Paul Machliss (L) and Jonathan Amos, winners of the Best Editing award for ‘Baby Driver’

Short Animation

Ser En Low and Paloma Baeza, winners of the British Short Animation award for the movie ‘Poles Apart’


Raoul Peck, winner of the Best Documentary award for ‘I Am Not Your Negro’


Presenters Will Poulter (L) and Sam Claflin (R) and Alex Gibson, Mark Weingarten, Gregg Landaker, Richard King and Gary A. Rizzo, winners of the award for Best Sound for ‘Dunkirk’

Original Music

Winner of the Original Music Award for ‘The Shape of Water’, Alexandre Desplat poses in the press room


Winners of the Animated Film Award for ‘Coco’, Lee Unkrich (L) and Darla K. Anderson

Hair And Make-up

(L-R) Kazuhiro Tsuji, Lucy Sibbick, Ivana Primorac and David Malinowski, winners of the Best Make Up & Hair award for ‘Darkest Hour

Short Film

(L-R) Jonas Mortensen, Sam Spruell, Dylan Naden and Colin O’Toole, winners of the Best British Short Film award for ‘Cowboy Dave’/

Foreign Language

Park Chan-wook and Syd Lim win for The Handmaiden

Visual Effects

(L-R) Richard R. Hoover, Gerd Nefzer, John Nelson and Paul Lambert, winners of the Best Special Visual Effects award for Blade Runner 2049


What to read next